All Nighter

Standard

I saw the sun rise for the second day in a row. It wasn’t because I decided to get up early after a restful night of sleep to see the beauty of a sunrise and bask in the glory of the wonder that is life. No, nothing even remotely close or pleasant as that. For the second night in a row I pulled an all-nighter to get my projects finished up. I have gotten some sleep these past few days but that was mostly due to me passing out from exhaustion. At least I have sleep to look forward to once this semester is over. I plan on sleeping at least through those first few days that I get back home and can lie down on my real comfortable bed and not those rectangles of foam the university calls a mattress.

I have to say, there is something so odd about being up all night and seeing the sun rise. During the day, we watch the sun slowly sink into the horizon as it gets gradually darker over the hours before a sunset an even then the light seems to linger on for just a bit more before the night fully arrives. The mornings however seem to be the complete opposite. The night goes on and on and then suddenly, it’s bright outside and then soon after the sun is rising. It’s almost as if you blink you’ll miss it.

I’m sure that there’s a reason for that but I don’t really care right now. I’ve got enough on my mind as is. For now, I’m just going to say that the sun is a morning person and I can understand why. My only issue with the sun being a morning person is that I, most definitely, am not.

What did you think?

